• Recommended Posts

  • Browse By Category

  • Browse By Timeline

Three Pounds of Glory


Once a warrior goes to the master teacher to ask for prayers.

“I am going to take part in fighting competition. If I win it, it will bring glory to me and my clan. Please pray for me.” He says

“I will pray for you today. I will pray for three pounds of glory for you and your clan.” replies master.

“Three pounds? I don’t think that makes sense.”

“Why?”

“You can’t measure glory in pounds. Glory is something you just feel inside.”

“So, why are you seeking it outside?”

This indeed is so true for most part of our lives. We feel the pain inside, but we continuously seek the medicine outside. We feel the void inside, but we continuously try to fill it with outside things. Fame, wealth, glory, power, the list is endless. Yet the void remains.

Leave a Reply

