• Recommended Posts

  • Browse By Category

  • Browse By Timeline

New Utility To Scan Processes Running On Your Computer


Lot of times I suspect some malware is running on my computer. Then I do ctrl + alt + del and go to process list and try to see if some suspicious process is running. If there is some name that looks unfamiliar, I google search for that name.

If there are lots of processes, this whole thing gets boring. So went to see if somebody has done something to make it easy. I found some source code that dumps the list of processes on command prompt. I took that source code and modified it to dump things in an html file, where they are nicely hyperlinked to the google search results.

The link to download my utility is here.

The place from where I got my original source code is here. Thanks Jerry. I wanted to thank you by logging on on codeguru. But had some problem registering.

WARNING: IT IS DANGEROUS TO DOWNLOAD EXECUTE STUFF FROM INTERNET. IT COULD CONTAIN VIRUS. IT IS REAL DANGER THAT I COULD BE A BAD GUY WITH MALICIOUS INTENT.

Having said that, use this at your own risk.

Here is the link if you want to try.

One Response

  1. FUCKIN SPYWARE

Leave a Reply

